San Diego Movers

Latest Reviews

3 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 05-11-2017

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

I used to be a mover, so I may be a little overcritical about this industry... And I've moved 7 times in the past 5 years, so I've seen it all. My main problem with hourly movers can be summed up in 2 words: misaligned incentives. The longer that take, the more they make. I'd rather just pay a flat rate that way everyone wants to get out of there, and if the jobs done well, it will come in the tip. Next: these guys didn't pack their truck well... I had a two bed apartment and they weren't able to fit it on a 20+ foot long truck. I ended up having to make a few trips back to pick up items which couldn't fit. I've seen 4 bedroom homes packed in the room they had. (I'll admit that some of our stuff wasn't prepared and I told them to leave it, but there were several items that could have and should have been taken). Lastly, I get that there's going to be some collateral damage in moving. But these guys just aren't that careful. I'm not going to be super critical because their price is very reasonable... but moral of the story: you get what you pay for.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 06-27-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

These guys did a great job! Took apart my bed and put it back together for me. The had to contend with a few flights of stairs and still finished my small move in less than 3 hours!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 08-12-2018

Denver, CO to University, Denver, CO

John's team is great. They worked really hard. They packed all our stuffs professionally.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 03-01-2018

Capitol Hill, Denver, CO to Denver, CO

DPM was efficient, fast and courteous. I have never had movers before so I didn't know how the whole process worked. It was cool that They wrapped all of my big belongings and made sure that they were covered with blankets. My place was very tiny and only took a little under two hours so the only complaint I had, was there is a minimum of three hours(I get why) but I'd probably have been more inclined to throw them the extra cash for that hour that they did not work but were paid. Overall, I would give them a great referral and use them in the future! Thanks Josh and Javick(Sp)

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-14-2018

San Antonio, TX to Denver, CO

Initially there was some confusion about the starting time- but the movers really made it up to me. They worked hard and very fast. We had a difficult move with multiple locations and they rose to the occasion. Thanks!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 04-14-2018

Denver, CO to River East, Chicago, IL

They are great! They came with everything needed and made the move a breeze. They finished in under the quoted time period and treated all my items with care.

San Diego Movers
4 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-21-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

Was helpful in moving the last stuff out of my house. Was scheduled to arrive from 9-10am and arrived at 10am. Moved everything pretty quick. Only took about 2 hours but had to pay a minimum of 3 hours.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-29-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

I recently booked Denver Professional Movers to help me move from Aurora to Centennial. I was so pleased with their work - they were efficient, helpful, courteous and friendly. They went above and beyond on the day of the move, even assisting me with taking a larger item that I couldn't carry out to my trash. Before the move their customer service staff answered all of my questions. They have good rates too, and I bought a Yelp deal which saved me more money. If you're looking for great movers, check them out!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 12-31-2017

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

John's team with Denver Professional Movers was great. They gave a 30 mins heads up of when they would arrive at the old house. (It was right in the middle of the estimated 1 hour arrival time) They were very fast and efficient. They provide wardrobe boxes to put all your clothes in. They started with all the boxes first, then moved to furniture. Some of it needs to be broken down, ie a dining room, any office furniture (I have a glass top that suctions on, so it's removed and put into a blanket) Then any last minute items they were still able to fit in the van ie my grill and my patio furniture. They do bring their own tape, blankets and plastic wrap - to protect any of the higher value furniture. I had a 1300 sq ft, 1 bedroom with two offices, washer and dryer (30" size) and everything else. They were able to pack everything up in 2 hrs and unpack everything in about 2.75 hrs. If you choose not to pack your house up yourself, they can bring an extra person to specifically pack up your belongings. I didn't choose this one, since its easier for me to go through what I have an purge/donate anything I haven't used in a while. It's cheaper if you pay in cash of course, but they will take credit cards as well.

San Diego Movers
1 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-27-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

This company is a complete and utter joke. I was quoted 3 hours for a one bedroom apartment moving 10 minutes up the road and it took 5.5 hours. My house was a complete mess when they left. My furniture was on its sides and they didn't put the labeled boxes in the rooms like I asked. the mover didn't know how to work his credit card machine and almost charged me $5207 dollars but I snatched my card out of the reader.

San Diego Movers