San Diego Movers

Latest Reviews

5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 03-01-2018

Capitol Hill, Denver, CO to Denver, CO

DPM was efficient, fast and courteous. I have never had movers before so I didn't know how the whole process worked. It was cool that They wrapped all of my big belongings and made sure that they were covered with blankets. My place was very tiny and only took a little under two hours so the only complaint I had, was there is a minimum of three hours(I get why) but I'd probably have been more inclined to throw them the extra cash for that hour that they did not work but were paid. Overall, I would give them a great referral and use them in the future! Thanks Josh and Javick(Sp)

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-14-2018

San Antonio, TX to Denver, CO

Initially there was some confusion about the starting time- but the movers really made it up to me. They worked hard and very fast. We had a difficult move with multiple locations and they rose to the occasion. Thanks!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 04-14-2018

Denver, CO to River East, Chicago, IL

They are great! They came with everything needed and made the move a breeze. They finished in under the quoted time period and treated all my items with care.

San Diego Movers
4 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-21-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

Was helpful in moving the last stuff out of my house. Was scheduled to arrive from 9-10am and arrived at 10am. Moved everything pretty quick. Only took about 2 hours but had to pay a minimum of 3 hours.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-29-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

I recently booked Denver Professional Movers to help me move from Aurora to Centennial. I was so pleased with their work - they were efficient, helpful, courteous and friendly. They went above and beyond on the day of the move, even assisting me with taking a larger item that I couldn't carry out to my trash. Before the move their customer service staff answered all of my questions. They have good rates too, and I bought a Yelp deal which saved me more money. If you're looking for great movers, check them out!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 12-31-2017

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

John's team with Denver Professional Movers was great. They gave a 30 mins heads up of when they would arrive at the old house. (It was right in the middle of the estimated 1 hour arrival time) They were very fast and efficient. They provide wardrobe boxes to put all your clothes in. They started with all the boxes first, then moved to furniture. Some of it needs to be broken down, ie a dining room, any office furniture (I have a glass top that suctions on, so it's removed and put into a blanket) Then any last minute items they were still able to fit in the van ie my grill and my patio furniture. They do bring their own tape, blankets and plastic wrap - to protect any of the higher value furniture. I had a 1300 sq ft, 1 bedroom with two offices, washer and dryer (30" size) and everything else. They were able to pack everything up in 2 hrs and unpack everything in about 2.75 hrs. If you choose not to pack your house up yourself, they can bring an extra person to specifically pack up your belongings. I didn't choose this one, since its easier for me to go through what I have an purge/donate anything I haven't used in a while. It's cheaper if you pay in cash of course, but they will take credit cards as well.

San Diego Movers
1 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 09-27-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

This company is a complete and utter joke. I was quoted 3 hours for a one bedroom apartment moving 10 minutes up the road and it took 5.5 hours. My house was a complete mess when they left. My furniture was on its sides and they didn't put the labeled boxes in the rooms like I asked. the mover didn't know how to work his credit card machine and almost charged me $5207 dollars but I snatched my card out of the reader.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 12-28-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

This company is great! I used them for a move and was able to schedule the pick up day of. They showed up when they said they would, loaded in under 2 hours and then had my stuff unpacked at my storage unit in under 2 hours. The guys who helped were very comical and I had a few laughs as we packed up my hodgepodge apartment- they gave me a discount due to the time being different then they originally quoted. Overall, great experience with transparent prices.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 11-19-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

Ben and his team were awesome. They called ahead, arrived on time, and moved everything very quickly without damaging a single thing. I'll definitely use these guys again the next time I move. Totally professional and efficient.

San Diego Movers
3 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 07-31-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

I am going to completely honest here. I think Denver professional movers is a solid four stars. I hired a crew of 5 to help move my large 4 bed/3 bath home. Most moves I've done with this size home took on average 6-8 hours and i always had (at most) three guys to move me. I thought having five guys would make the move go a lot faster but I was wrong. Let me preface this by saying that the guys took extra care when handling my breakables and furniture. They made it a point to wrap everything up very well and were extremely careful when it came to carrying my stuff down the stairs and in to the truck. But they were slow. It seemed that these five guys were doing the work that three could do. For example: one guy would be wrapping up a piece of furniture and the other would be watching him! And then I'd see another guy carrying ONE small box out to the truck. All in all they were pretty good and ultimately got the job done. I have just seen movers work a lot harder especially when the rate is an hourly one.

San Diego Movers