San Diego Movers

Latest Reviews

5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 08-03-2018

Honolulu, HI to Denver, CO

In my profession and with children away in college moving each year, I have hired quite a few moving companies. Regretfully, many of them are a bit shady in their business practice. I have had my share of ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? moments. Don't you hate it when they move soooo slow, carry one thing at a time, damage your things and say it was already like that??? This time it was a TOTALLY different experience, so I really need to give them a shout out. Denver Professional Movers assisted me to move my daughter out of her college place in Boulder to her new place in Denver. From the very start, it was incredible. My movers were Eric and Malik, courteous, gracious, positive and skilled. As they drove up the driveway, they noticed that the top of their large truck would possibly clip the branches of the trees in the driveway. So Eric slowly backed in while Malik hung from the truck moving each of the branches out of the way. Once at the property they quickly got to work and EFFICIENTLY packed up everything. At the new location, they beat me there and were already set-up ready to go. It was a little chaotic because there were 3 moving companies sharing the one freight elevator but they graciously worked through the situation and got everything moved in. I will definitely request the same team of Eric and Malik when I need movers again.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 05-20-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

Will definitely use these guys for all future moves! They are very professional and work hard and quick. I appreciate the care they took while moving our items, wrapping all the furniture to avoid damage. Do yourself a favor and hire this company for your move. You won't regret it!!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 03-12-2017

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

We were very happy with our Denver pro movers experience. Sasha, Alex and Jose(?) were really awesome. They hustled. We moved from a 3rd story apt to a single family home. It did take longer than expected/quoted but I think it's because we did not have everything 100% packed or wrapped. As a side note, I've seen a lot of people bash moving companies for dinging or scratching their items and I just think that's the nature of moving. I have a large read hutch with plenty of bruises from multiple moves. It's what happens. I went to Home Depot and was able to match paint that I touch it up with. Pro-tip: pack everything. Bag your mattresses and wrap your furniture. This is what takes the most time.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 05-21-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

They are so efficient and nice! Definitely recommend them to friends. Will also ask for Bobby's team again next time we move. Thanks!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 03-24-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

I moved last week and am a little late writing this. But, Johns team was great! They were on time, efficient, and professional. I will def get them in the future if I need moving help. Ask for Johns team!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 11-19-2017

San Francisco, CA to Denver, CO

Called on a Wednesday to schedule a move for the upcoming Sunday from a 1BR apartment in downtown Denver to a 4BR house in Lakewood. They worked around my schedule, arrived on time, took great care of my belongings and RAN to and from the truck when they had empty hands. I thought for sure this would have taken all afternoon- while two guys were able to complete in just under 3 hours. I would definitely recommend Denver Professional Movers!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 05-06-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

Brian and Dimitri were awesome! They wrapped all of our furniture and were very careful when moving in and out. Nothing was scratched or broken and we are happy campers! Would definitely hire them again!

San Diego Movers
3 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 05-11-2017

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

I used to be a mover, so I may be a little overcritical about this industry... And I've moved 7 times in the past 5 years, so I've seen it all. My main problem with hourly movers can be summed up in 2 words: misaligned incentives. The longer that take, the more they make. I'd rather just pay a flat rate that way everyone wants to get out of there, and if the jobs done well, it will come in the tip. Next: these guys didn't pack their truck well... I had a two bed apartment and they weren't able to fit it on a 20+ foot long truck. I ended up having to make a few trips back to pick up items which couldn't fit. I've seen 4 bedroom homes packed in the room they had. (I'll admit that some of our stuff wasn't prepared and I told them to leave it, but there were several items that could have and should have been taken). Lastly, I get that there's going to be some collateral damage in moving. But these guys just aren't that careful. I'm not going to be super critical because their price is very reasonable... but moral of the story: you get what you pay for.

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 06-27-2018

Denver, CO to Denver, CO

These guys did a great job! Took apart my bed and put it back together for me. The had to contend with a few flights of stairs and still finished my small move in less than 3 hours!

San Diego Movers
5 San Diego Movers reviews star

on 08-12-2018

Denver, CO to University, Denver, CO

John's team is great. They worked really hard. They packed all our stuffs professionally.

San Diego Movers